just be

By justbe

The Bachelor

I had to shoot these through the window, and crop to enlarge, so the photos are really not as crisp as I would like. You rarely see these little chaps resting, let alone right at the back door. I've stopped filling this feeder on purpose so he would come to the one closer to the kitchen window. I was hoping for a chance at a clearer shot. I just happened to look out the window and see him sitting there, they are really tiny. For a minute I thought he might be dazed from hitting a window or some calamity, but soon he began some enticing acrobatics, showing his lovely ruby red neck feathers to their fullest and spreading his handsome tail feathers. I suspect it was all for the little lady who showed up late last night. Let the courtship begin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.