blip art :: xb

By xb

330 [big head]

I survived the cycle to work, and the cycle home! It wasn't as bad as yesterday's practise, and I'm feeling good for it tonight.

After a shower when I got home, I went out to Halfords for a new helmet, but at three times the price of Tesco's, I decided to wait until they were back in stock. And, back in stock they were when I got to Tesco.

I tried one on in the shop, but now that it's home with me, I'm not convinced it fits! It sticks up too much, doesn't feel comfortable, and I can't get the straps to fit properly. I can't rule out the possibility that it could be my head that's wrong, but my old one feels better on.

Maybe I'm best to stick with the one I've got, as old as it is. Or maybe I need a bigger size. It should be an easy thing to shop for, shouldn't it!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.