Netters and co

By Netters

Unknown

This sculpture is on a roof, he goes largely unseen, I cannot find anything on line to identify it but I will keep looking, I need a bigger lens to get closer, he is high up ! I like it very much, the photo isteslf isnt good, my excuse being we were in the tourist mad area of town and I had a child with me and bikes and traffic were rushing past us, oh and my lens is bloody heavy without a tripod.

Today I took Freya into town, we hunted for summer shoes or sandals that fit and will accomodate her insoles and that we liked, no new shoes for her today then ! To get over the fact we would not be buying shoes I took her to Patisserie Valerie for cake and hot chocolate, the waiter produced a pink cupcake and specially made hot chocolate with much cream on and chocolate curls, I did not get the same treatment on mine it has to be said.

Then off to the bookshop for a browse only, I was not buying more books for freya today, oh no, not me. Three books were duly purchased and we headed for the bus stop, passing the Round Church on the way, Having lived here for 13 years of course I have never been inside , Today we went inside, its one of the oldest buildings in Cambridge and very basic yet lovely and interesting. I was pleased to note I did not burst into flames being on holy ground.

Home and I made dinner !!!! well I tipped the contents of the slow cooker onto plates, but this is still cooking, it involved hotness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.