Netters and co

By Netters

Hoover

I know , child again *rolls eyes* I have been way to busy to find time to do a proper blip today so instead all I can offer is a silly snapshot of life with my child. Hoover riding. I turn my back to hoover, she leaps on the hoover, I complain heavily that the hoover is so heavy, I turn round to find her catching a ride, cue mock surprise from me and much hilarity from Freya , This has to happen every 10 seconds of course. I drive Rob mad with my hoovering, I always decide it needs doing when he is cooking dinner (Kofta kebabs tonight) there he is making a mess in the kitchen and I am hoovering round his feet, I only have all day to do it.

Mostly we have been baking today,(biscuits, flapjacks and rhubarb and sour cream cake for the record !) my top tip is this : Never trust a three year old to use the electric hand mixer while you answer the phone, said three year old will not be able to resist lifting it up out of the cake mix ....... another tip is: flapjacks are way more exciting if you tell the child to grab anything that looks yummy to add to the oats , we have crunchy nut cornflakes, cherries, raisins and a crushed weetabix in ours, I did draw the line at a packet of crisps

We educated Freya with Joy Division tonight, she wasnt overly impressed, she is an Ivor Cutler and George Formby fan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.