Photo a day for 2010

By kusasi

Day 8 - Tanjung Harapan / Aspai

Well this is a daily photo blog so you know full well I'm not eight days into an Indonesian field trip. Tonight I was doing the much more mundane task of sorting out boxes of my stuff, as so many of my belongings lack a permanent home. But I found something I haven't seen for a very long time.

Today?s photo is a randomly chosen page from the diary (perhaps journal is a better word) that I kept when I went to Borneo in 2000. I had forgotten all about it, that I even kept the diary, let alone where it was. I have written a number of blogs since - diarising my running, my travels, news about orangutan conservation, giving up palm oil for lent, and more. But this, I suppose, is what we used to do before blogging was invented!

And it's not earth-shattering, award-winning or innovative journalism. But it?s instantly taken me back ten years to a great time, and it's made my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.