The Quiet Plodder

By thequietplodder

Playground Swing

Recently, at a Park that I have visited since I was a Child, a new Swing was installed replacing one that I estimated had been there well over 30 years. This new Swing, made, presumably, of lighter and stronger materials than its predecessor, is painted in bold colours that I found irresistable to the Camera. Though, I confess, beforehand I could not resist going for a swing myself in order to 'extensively test' the 'aerodynamic properties' of the structure much to the annoyance of parents and their youngsters waiting to have their turn. I guess you could call me a bit of a ratbag in doing so but I had a hoot of time in those near timeless few minutes 'aloft' and felt as free as child again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.