champignons

By champignons

more swingy fun

This is The nuts friend Theo, who is big enough to push the swing so is a useful friend indeed.As you can see from the shot he puts proper good effort into unlike some people that keep fiddling with their camera. Theo's lil sister Laila is on the neighbouring swing but I discovered it isn't possible to get 3 young children to smile at the same time... or any of them, even.

We all went (along with Melissa, of course, I can barely handle one child let alone three that scatter to opposite ends of the playground at the blink of an eye, only regrouping to launch a mass attack on a stranger who happens to have biscuits) to see Bev Fenners exhibition.

Unfortunately the gallery place had decided to use the exhibition room for a conference, so we just glared in at them through the window. Luckily, though, as Theo pointed out, he'd done his bit looking at pictures and it was time to go to the neighbouring park. Hence the swings. Then we had a pickernik.

The nut thought it was all very jolly (especially as his borrowed carseat pointed forwards which is the height of exciting) and needed a lengthy nap in the afternoon, which was a shame, because the door was quite jammed with a very exciting package.

I took the worlds most appalling video of him opening it when he got up, which I embellished with a very stupid voice. Why I did that I have no idea but and I attempted to make a fake video in which I remained silent to no avail.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.