SOUTH BY MIDWEST

By southbymidwest

Lights... Camera...

Just yesterday I came across Skyroad's War of the Worlds shot... at least that is what it looks like to me. Anyway, I thought I would take some glamor shots of our old movie spotlight as an homage. The light wasn't operational when we got it, but I ripped out the insides and replaced it with a CFL so we can still use it as a lamp. Nothing like some good clean industrial age lines and craftsmanship! And I love how the chrome latch on the right just popped!

SHOT NOTES: This is actually of the back of the light, as the front is just a big lens. I removed the back plate so light would come out the beautifully-shaped vents. In post I sharpened it a bit, boosted the shadows/highlights and added a touch of saturation. Voila!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.