Craft & Life

By Aluap

First Pieces

The Angel & The Tree were my first attempts at making simple glass shapes on my own. I attended a Beginners Course around nine years ago & really enjoyed handling the glass. It was difficult getting a straight line & even more difficult soldering the pieces together.

Decided to make xmas shapes for close friends so they could hang them from their trees. I kept two Angels & one Tree. They look much better when lit from behind. I used Spectrum Glass as it's easy to cut for beginners. I would like to start again but at the moment some of my medication causes tremors & spasms; not a great idea when using sharp implements, glass & hot solder. For now i have lovely memories & a few pieces around to remind me that i can do this again sometime.

Thanks for stopping by :-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.