Craft & Life

By Aluap

Yougihenny Glass

I hope that's how it's spelt!!! When i bought this piece of glass i couldn't bear to cut into it, so i didn't. My tutor showed me how to frame it correctly using lead. The lead is quite easy to cut as long as you have the right knife, which i do. I have the panel hanging in my back room window where it catches the evening light. It's been there for nine years...

I love the mountain shape & the dragon on the right hand side which isn't too clear in this picture. Reminded me of Japanese images i'd seen in glass pattern books. Used to be like a schoolgirl in a sweetie shop when i went to buy my glass & have some really beautiful pieces in my collection. Probably make some more lovely blips when i can find them....

Previous blip glass Angel & Tree were also made nine years ago. I think i wasn't too clear in the post.

Thank you for stopping by :-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.