iPhone tag with life

By PaulHagen

Concert debut

Yes, I know it's soft as heck. Chalk it up to shaky old me in low light. I find that my iPhone (like every other small digital camera I've used) is really difficult to hold still.

Sooo, why did I post this photographically mediocre blip? Because the piano had just been donated to the school by a friend of mine. It was deliverd about a week before the concert (replacing a tired old upright). The music director emailed my friend inviting him the piano's concert debut. My friend, in turn, invited me. How could I say no? The piano was donated through a charity of which I'm a board member. (vegaproductions.org)

Another reason for posting this blip is that I think it captures that "alone in the spotlight" feeling we've all felt - those vulnerable moments when we're urgently praying, "Oh, Lord, please don't let me screw up!"

The concert gave me a nice dose of faith in the future. The kids are alright!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.