SOUTH BY MIDWEST

By southbymidwest

Look into my eyes...

First off, let me say that my wife is the most patient, sweetest person in the world :-)

My camera has a "grainy black and white" mode that basically cranks up the ISO and contrast. However, I love how when zoom way in it basically becomes pointillism. I took this shot from about 18" back, but then cropped way down so the dots would be more prominent.

I reminds me of this awesome French Bonnie and Clyde poster.

SHOT NOTES: What you see is straight out of the camera... just cropped till "all git out". For non-southerners, that means "a lot".

=================================

EDIT: Gah! What is with the weird grid pattern? Does anyone know the native resolution for blipfotos? I would like for this to be displayed without resizing artifacts...

EDIT 2: Thanks to gbradley for the help. Native display resolution is 640 pixels (longest edge) if you don't want resizing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.