SOUTH BY MIDWEST

By southbymidwest

3 days to go...

I'm supposed to turn in my PhD dissertation in 3 days. Ugh. I originally envisioned Blip as being a nice diversion for me during this stressful period... but I have to admit it is now becoming a source of pressure in and of itself!

I spent an hour (in which I should have been working) getting bit up by mosquitoes in the yard desperately trying to picture of a bug... any bug... so I could finish my blip. After looking over my shots on the computer I was crushed to realize that I didn't get any decent snaps. So instead I decided to take a picture of my frustration. Not blaming blip... I'm just a ball of stress right now.

I'm closing my eyes now and picturing a beach. And a drink in my hand. Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.