Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Beautiful Phoebe

Its all I really need to say for today, as once again Phoebe never failed to put a smile on my face and give me that warm fuzzy feeling.

I started as usual by waking at 05:30 to have breakfast and drive to Coldstream for 10am, Phoebe immediately fell asleep in the car as she had been up early today, plus with car being more like a greenhouse in today's heat I cant blame her for nodding off, she woke up just as we arrived at Sam's house.

We saw Sam quickly for lunch in the garden before we played with Phoebe's new skittle set and planting some sunflower seeds, if anyone wants a sunflower in a few weeks i'm sure you could get one from us as Phoebe put most of the seeds in one pot! We then moved over to her favourite blue gym ball which she decided to stand on this time and bounce away whilst giggling.

Once the temperature had dropped slightly in the afternoon, we popped to Tynemouth to go to the beach and have an ice cream, only we were presented by two problems. First there appeared to be no parking, and secondly, all of the ice cream shops were around 30 people deep, it seems everyone in the North East and surrounding areas had decided to do the same as us! I don't think I have ever seen a British beach as busy as that, other than in old photo's of Aberdeen beach from 50 years ago that is. We eventually got parked and made our way onto the packed sands, Phoebe seemed slightly apprehensive at the change in surface, but once I got her to walk on the wet harder sand, and she spotted all of the balls to chase on the beach, she seemed happier, I even managed to get her to put her feet into the admittedly freezing cold North Sea!

We arrived back at the house where Phoebe had tea, a whole packet of pasta which is supposed to be for two people, before Phoebe sat down with me on the floor and began chatting away, I didn't understand most of what she said, but she seemed perfectly happy with my replies as she grinned back at me.

I then took a tired, snot and food covered Phoebe up for a bath and bed.

:)

I've got my toastie, bunny has a pint!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.