Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

Konica C35 EF

I have long been thinking that I should blip this one so here it is. Sunday special already this early in the day!

The camera in this blip is my fathers Konica C35 EF rangefinder which is manufactured 1976. As I have been born 1977 the first photos of yours truly, the first steps, the first visit to summer house and the first try-outs with a bicycles etc. have been taken with this one. I also learned to take pics with this camera before getting my first own SLR at the time. So in a way this is quite important object for me one might say. Atleast I do.

At the moment the camera is in our bookshelves and only use it occasionally gets is attention of our 3 year old son. But it is not as interesting as the digital cameras in our house. Perhaps that is a good thing.

If anyone interested here is a link to the history of the C35 mode in camerapedia..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.