Instography

By Instography

Dear diary ...

Cor blimey. It's lucky Mandy took the car away or I might have felt obliged to do something but as it was being stuck at home (or at least without a car, I wasn't locked in) meant that it was OK for me to hide in the house out of the sun trying to make my printer work. It's been so long since I used it that the print heads seem permanently clogged. At least they need more than just running the head cleaning routine again and again.

But anyway, it turns out that the ink cartridges I'd been using for black and white printing (Lyson Quad Black) don't even exist any more so it was all a bit of a frustrating waste of time. At least I didn't get sunburnt doing it.

Ewan had another visit from the tooth fairy last night after I knocked out his second wobbly front tooth. Ironically I was brushing his teeth at the time. Lack of change means that he got two quid for this one. Hope he's not expecting it to go up every time.

Oddly, he hasn't written about it in his diary. This is his crib sheet that he wrote out in the garden. He takes this to school so that he can write in his school diary what he did at the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.