The Quiet Plodder

By thequietplodder

Charity

A number of 'Charity Bins' are located throughout the City where I live and I suspect in most western Cities. These are set up seeking donations of clothing and footwear for distribution to the less fortunate. Lately, especially in the suburbs that I frequent, I have noticed that many of these good intentioned 'Bins' are being used as rubbish dumps. I have witnessed, on more than a few occassions, Cars come up to a Bin - engine still running - and usually a neatly dresed person hop out, and almost with disdain, toss and 'toss' is the word, garbage bags full of household rubbish. These bags are often left outside the Bin where they are scavanged by Dogs/Cats and Rats. By this heartless,pointless act, the good intent of placing the Bins is diluted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.