As Days Pass Swiftly

By lilakae

oodles of pens

"Don't you love New York in the fall? It makes me wanna buy school supplies. I would send you a bouquet of newly sharpened pencils if I knew your name and address."
Joe Fox (AKA Tom Hanks)

This is my favorite line from You'v Got Mail. I think it is because, being a former teacher, I used to get that "fresh smell of pencils and paper" feeling every fall as well. There is something special about having a fresh start each year.

Although school has been in session for two weeks already, I couldn't resist blipping this display of pens while at the office supply store this evening. Some people collect rocks, I collect pens. Well, I don't collect them as in having them on display or stored away in a decorative box. I enjoy finding unusual pens and using them. It is a small thing that can put a smile on my face in the middle of a day of paper work or meetings.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.