Project Oranjer

By oranjer

Water Balloons

The Boy mentioned water balloons yesterday for some reason and it reminded me of my youth and the fun we used to have with them. And then his mum said we had a bunch of them that his auntie (a head teacher!) had given us that she'd hidden away. Well, we dug them out tonight and filled a load of them for a bit of fun in the back garden - filling them up wasn't fun though and the smallest room is soaked through, these modern taps don't fit water balloons well! I was going to post a picture of The Boy failing to catch a balloon (I have loads like that!) but I really liked this shot that his mum suggested I take.

Despite the fact that The Boy caught only one of the balloons thrown to him, they all broke on the grass and he stayed remarkably dry. The only person to get wet was me when The Boy's mum launched a balloon full-pelt at me. I tried to return the favour but her 'soft bits' (she doesn't read this does she?!) saved her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.