a town called E.

By Eej

Church & Bar

There's a Dutch saying that says you can never be too early in church or at the bar and in a lot of towns bars are located conveniently close to to churches.
We didn't go to either today (though we walked by these), but had instead a lovely day on my mama's 87th birthday. My entire family (5 sisters, 1 brother, 4 brothers-in-law, 4 nieces, 4 nephews, 3 partners of nieces and 4 great-nieces and -nephews all came together to wish our mother, mother-in-law, grandmother and great grandmother a Very Happy Birthday.
We had dinner at a stir-fry restaurant and it was yummy and fun.
Weird for me though is that it was hello & goodbye to some of them as I won't be seeing them again this week and who knows when I will be seeing them again.
Sad face :(

But, as one of my brothers-in-law said, it was like I hadn't been gone anyway, so we'll just go back to that. I'm not really living abroad, I'll just miss a few birthdays. Just like the last three years.

Tomorrow we're going to my old stompin' grounds and friends in Den Haag. Looking forward to it. Well, how could I not? :)

p.s. This one is for Caroline.
She might recognize the view ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.