a town called E.

By Eej

Zeeland

We visited the Oosterschelde-kering today, at the Neeltje Jans.
You should read about it because it is rather spectacular, but it's close to 1 am and I'm just too tired to type a synopsis!
Suffice it to say that I loved it.
After visiting, we drove to Veere for dinner and some walking around. Veere is one of those small, old, little towns that Zeeland is known for.
The weather was gorgeous again, and I was smarter with areas of my skin that don't need to see more sun.
We walked back to the car as the sun started to set and the sky turned orange.
Now, Ron said yesterday that I'm aiming to make my Dutch blips look as Dutch as possible, and he's right: I did make a conscious decision to
not do any macro shots this week, nor any animals that can be found in my backyard in the US. But the Dutchness is everywhere around me and it's hard to NOT have it in every shot! :)
So, today it's a windmill, in Veere, backed by a sunset in the Dutch national colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.