a town called E.

By Eej

Happy Birthday!



My mam doesn't speak English so I hope you all forgive me for breaking bending the rules a bit?

Van harte gefeliciteerd met je 88ste verjaardag, Mama! We hopen dat je morgen een gezellige dag hebt en zaterdag ook met de hele familie. We zullen aan je denken en een borrel drinken op je gezondheid! En als ik op tijd thuis ben morgen (voor 10 uur jouw tijd) bel ik je.
/Translated: congratulations on your 88th birthday, Mama! We hope you'll have a wonderful day tomorrow and saturday with the entire family. We'll think of you and drink to your health! And if I'm home in time tomorrow (before 10 o'clock your time) I will give you a call!

~~~~~~~~~
We had a power outage last night, for about an hour and a half, because of a heavy thunderstorm. And then, when everything turned back on, we found out about the twister in Missouri. Horrifying and so very sad.
I woke up today with another case of the vertigoes. I probably should have that checked out :/ No work today, and a concerned phonecall from a co-worker later in the morning because the boss (who I had dutifully called) had neglected to tell anyone else I was sick, leaving people worried.
I did feel well enough to sing Happy Birthday in front of the camera and look incredibly silly (and quadruple chinned whale-like in many photos*) when the Beloved came home. The things we do for our mamas :)

Back to bed now though!


*I'm not supposed to say that as it will get me a stern head shake and a 'cut it out' from mr. man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.