Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

Out of Place?

Or is in fact in the perfect place? A few years back when I was out walking on the hill above the village I spotted this little plot on the side of the hill in the middle of te field. From the distance you think its just a strange little enclosure but as I approached I realised that it was actually a grave, the resting place of one George Johnston.

George, was a villager who worked on the land as far as I can gather and this was one of his favourite spots to come walking then sit and watch the world go by. Its a fantastic spot with panoramic views on a good day (the light today was very poor) Apparently the family had to get a special leagal dispensation for him to be buried on this spot. The grave is well tended and has fresh flowers so I presume he still has family in the village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.