Plus ça change...

By SooB

Sea Air

Woke with the lergy that's infected Conor recently. Given his propensity to give me bit kisses with a very snotty nose (yuk) it's hardly surprising. The hour in the doctor's waiting room didn't help my mood, though a couple of hours spent making a start on The Big Clear Out (Part 1: The Laundry Room) did help. Very cathartic.

Hoped my Mum's usual cure for any ailment: "fresh air" might provide some relief - so we went for a walk on the beach at North Berwick while K was at a club. Didn't help. My head is, I think, full of the stuff you see in the foreground, along with a couple of the jellyfish we found. So, with fresh air failing to rise to the challenge, I have tried a second tier remedy of curry pie, soon to be followed by a whisky and an early night.

Shame to miss the blipmeet in Edinburgh though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.