esme

By esme

More sun?!?! Surely not in Scotland!

back blipped

A whole weekend of glorious weather? What have we done to deserve this? It's too bad that "glorious weather" collided with "tasks that really need done", so I was good and stayed in sewing my kitchen chair covers for a few hours in the morning (with the window wide open of course). The new goal is to have them done by the time my friend from Canada gets here in two weeks!

Eventually though I could resist it no more so napoleon and I ventured out for a walk and the ever necessary groceries. We then went down to Harrison Park with books and picnic blanket in hand (though a picnic was not consumed). Napoleon lasted maybe half an hour before he got bored and too hot, so I stayed reading on my own. I'm slowing getting through One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez, which is an odd book but strangely a good book, I just don't give myself the time to sit down and read it.

My final great accomplishment for the day is I got out for my run before dinner. It was damn hot but at least I didn't have to run a marathon today, like about 16,000 other people in Edinburgh did this morning. Good on them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.