Simple Pleasures

By shadymutton

Candlelight

Another busy day sprucing up the deck with a new coat of paint - I worked until it got dark and the June bugs came out... then decided to call it a day.

I took a nice shower, scrubbed a lot of paint splatter from my hands, feet, elbows, knees...etc... The shower was so very relaxing.

I settled in on the deck in my pajamas w/ a glass of ice tea and lit a citronella candle to ward of flying buggy guests... to just breathe.

Then I suddenly sat up in a panic and realized I had not blipped a single photo all day!! OH NO! 8-\

I looked at the candle in front of me and it soothed me instantly. I took a deep breath and snapped a pic of my little lighted friend. It seemed appropriate and certainly captured the moment of relaxation I'd worked hard for all day.

*deep satisfying sigh*

...until tomorrow comes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.