Simple Pleasures

By shadymutton

Through My Eyes

This is what my world looked like today...and what it will look like tomorrow, and the next day...possibly the day after that.

Might I mention that I did not design or build this deck. I would not have chosen lattice to surround it, and if there is ever an occasion in my life to choose lattice for some project around the house - I will not choose it - ever.

The helping hand I was hoping to get from my youngest did not work out, and this is now a solo project. I may be finished by 4th of July. =\

It was nice to have Jess and Ernie pop over w/ lil Aiden this evening. We grilled some burgers and goofed off a bit... but tomorrow morning, its back to work.... When I'm done with this side of the railing, I get to paint it from the outside too.. top and bottom.

...gotta paint the lattice...gotta paint the lattice... gotta paint the lattice... ugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.