Simple Pleasures

By shadymutton

Corn Rows

The heavens opened up today and rains granted me a reprieve from the lattice and the paintbrush. Just before the lightening started its show, I ran out to the field I can see out my kitchen window every morning and snapped a picture.

There's something about the corn rows that seem to set everything 'right with the world'. I love the way the rows look as you drive by and the rows come into view one at a time and leave one at a time and all the while in a constant show of corn rows... straight and green.

Baby Aiden is coming tomorrow, so I'm not sure how much painting I'll get done - but I'll make an effort to accomplish something with my brush.

On that note, its late and I really need to get to sleep..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.