Simon's 20XX Journal

By simondownie

Happy Package

This morning, I got a pleasant surprise when a little letter arrived for me in the post! It was a package of several cards from my girlfriend!

I have been in a bit of a good mood (no stress at work, good tunes on my computer, a good ride on my bike this morning - smiling makes you more productive too), and this helped me no end!

There was a really cool card made from handmade paper, a postcard from some danish museum - infact, I may have been with her when she bought it - some Wonder Woman paper and a pop-art postcard.

She thought the letter was a little dull and rambling, but in reality, it doesn't matter what she wrote, it is the very fact that she did write, and that filled my heart with happiness! She has an exceptional eye for cool stuff too, so everything she sends is something that I want to put up and display.

So, it isn't even 10am, and I think my day has peaked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.