Jeannette's Journal

By jeannette1968

Bicycle

Strolling trough the city of Groningen with Caroline, I spotted this bike. Still wondering why it sais: DoubleDutch.
It didn't even had a sadle on it (maybe to prevent stealing). Otherwise it's impossible to sit on it with two persons. The other kind of DoubleDutch I know of will be hard to exercise on a bike. ( or maybe my fantasy isn't that well developed. ;-)
Eighterway I thought it was kind of fun to think about what the reason might be. (To bad I didn't figure it out).

In the citycenter itself there were lots of schoolkids dressed up to collect money for building schools in Rwanda. These 2 did some acting with guns, (fake ones ofcourse, to show the need of good scholing and keeping kids out of trouble!) So I donated all my small change in exchange for some pictures. Everyone happy!

Had a great day! Another couple of days and Caro will be my collegue again. Can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.