Laburnum

A young laburnum snapped on a glorious day up country. I had a new client today for the energy work I learned in Ventura - gorgeous George, eighty-nine years young. A venerable old tree of a man.

Travel was a little complicated, no car today so I planned to hop on a train. Problem was the timetables changed on Monday and the West Highland line runs fewer trains in summer than in winter. Strange but true. Eventually re-scheduled appointment and caught a bus.

My writing assignment this week is writing dialogue - eek! Why are Old Mills' talents not transferable by Blip-osmosis? I sat at the bus stop in bright sun jotting down every word I heard. We human beings are a ludicrous lot.

Arrived in George's village early and stopped off in the tearoom. More eavesdropping. Wonderful stuff. Then a hike up the hill listening to cuckoo calls, lapwing medleys and the joyful sight of swallow acrobatics overhead.

An hour for George and I to get to know each other. Then more sun, more birdsong, a bunch of wild yellow azaleas, more tea and eavesdropping and a happy hour of 175 blips. This was the best.

A vibrant day I'd say. I am, again, giddy with the joy of life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.