Donita's Daily Dose

By pondosakate

Inside

This is the inside of my new tent. I'm going with several other women on a pack trip to the Sierras in about a month. We don't have to worry too much about weight, as horses and mules will be carrying most of our gear. We'll be hiking and carrying daypacks with just the things we'll need for the day.

For a long time, I've been using the little tent that I originally bought for backpacking to car camp in established camp sites. It's really too small and I've wanted something bigger. I had intended to take it to the Sierras next month, but the weather doesn't seem to improve much and I'm afraid I may have to spend a lot of time in the tent. REI (Recreational Equipment, Inc.) is having a great sale and I figured now is the perfect time to get that bigger tent.

I think we'll be happy together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.