A time for everything

By turnx3

Hungry mouths!

As I pulled up the driveway at home this morning, I noticed a robin fly into the tree right next to the garage. As I watched she flew to another part of the tree and my eyes followed her. When I looked closer I realized there was a nest there with young. From one of my pictures I could see there were at least four chicks, but I used this one as it was a bit clearer. I tried getting a picture with the mother feeding them, but there were too many branches around the nest and I just couldn't get a good one. Laura and I did some more shopping for her apartment at college this morning, then we had lunch at Chipotle. This afternoon I went swimming then to a class. This evening was a short choir practice at church - we only sing two more Sundays before the summer break, so there were only two pieces to practice!

Better in large.

One year ago: Millenium clock bell tower

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.