Fings wot I see

By dominic

Eco Blip

I'm not one to get on my soap box but this really upset me.
Today we decided to escape Turkey for a bit and pop on to the neighbouring Greek island of Meis.
It's a lovely sleepy harbour town with brightly coloured very Greek houses and cafes dotted around.
Wondered about for a while collecting my blip fodder when on our way back to the ferry I came across this poor dead bird wrapped up in this netting. We all know that we shouldn't discard things like that irresponsibly and that we should cut up our six pack rings lest they hurt some imaginary wildlife but this really brings it home.
People please remember that we share this planet with lots of other life, all of which has as much right to be here as we do, let's try to act like we actually are the most highly advanced life form on the planet which recently I have a hard time believing. Lecture over, sorry for such a downer blip.
D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.