Art Miller

By artmiller

The Stripper

A few years ago I had a big birthday. My wife said,"If you could have anything you wanted for your birthday what would it be? Tell me and I`ll get it for you..."

"Well-- Anything...?"

"Yes. Anything. What would you really like?"

"Well, if it won`t upset you I`d like a stripper."

My wife groaned. "A stripper...?"

"You`re upset. I knew you would be."

"No," she sighed. "If that`s what you really want."

"You sure you`re not upset? I don`t want us falling out over this..."

"No," she replied. She shook her head and chuckled. "Men... " she laughed to herself.

I was excited during the days leading up to my birthday. Wow -- what would my stripper be like? What kind of stripper would I get. The anticipation was rising.

Birthday morning. There it was. A wallpaper stripper.

Stop smiling. It ain`t funny.

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.