Art Miller

By artmiller

Confessions of an addict...

What can I do for you, old man?

Well, doctor -- I`ve been on the internet...

Ah, yes. Go on --

Well, I was surfing the web. My wife had gone to bed. It was late --

Yes, yes. Go on. Just tell me.

I don`t know why I did it... But, but --

Look, my friend. There is no need for you to be embarrassed. I get lots of men -- and women -- in here with the same problem. It will help you to open up. Just put it in your own words.

But I --

Look, I`m your psychiatrist. I`ve heard all this before. Just say it. You`ll feel better.

Well, I stumbled on this website. I just clicked on a link and it came up.

That`s OK. It wasn`t your fault.

It opened up and I couldn`t believe it. I was hooked immediately.

That`s what these websites do. They tempt you in with their images.

That`s exactly it. I couldn`t stop myself. I just kept looking at all these images. And now, now --

Yes --

I`m an addict! I think about it all day. I can`t get it off my mind. And I`m looking at the world differently. Everything I do or see relates back to this damn site. I feel compelled to log in every day. I have to post something. I just have to. Oh, God! What can I do to break this terrible all-consuming addiction? Doctor what can I do...!?

Well, first tell me the name of the site --

It`s, it`s --

Yes, just tell me. You`ll feel much better sharing this with others.

It`s -- it`s Blipfoto --



.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.