A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Amongst the 'milkmaids'.

On my way home I stopped to take a closer look at the flowers at the side of a farm lane.
These are what I called 'milkmaids' when I was a child (don't know what they really are) and walking through fields every day, on my way to my friend's farm to catch the school bus, I would see these where the land was marshy near the gate. This little patch of land was also marshy (or boggy) with reed grasses and lots of buttercups.
Having taken a few pictures of yellow meadows and close ups of these pretty little pink/lilac blushed flowers two tiny butterflies suddenly appeared flitting from blossom to blossom. I know they are not very sharp but I was delighted to get my first 'wildlife' blip! (Don't know what these are either but they are rather pretty.)

Hoping to get lots of great blips on my holiday starting tomorrow - as we are going somewhere quite remote I will have to back blip them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.