Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Starling in the gutter

Yesterday I finished my 'week of old churches'. Thank you all for your wonderful comments; a series like that is definitely worth doing again. Today I congratulated GERT on his 100th blip and he totally surprised me by saying my previous series, windmill week, inspired him to do a series of Frisian churches for his blipfoto journal. I've taken a look at his shots and they are very good! So if you liked my church blips then I suggest you take a look at his series that started here!

Like with the end of the windmill week series, I found it very difficult to come up with a blip the day after the series ended. It was also a rather busy day at work and I still have some work to do so about an hour ago I just walked out to see if there's anything "blippable" in our street. I considered my own dandelion shot but settled for a starling sitting in (or on top of) the gutter singing his heart out. He only seemed to attract crows and pigeons so I'm not sure he was speaking the right language :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.