Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Boterdiep

Friday, daddy day! Once a month on a Friday it's "Showtime" at Nienke's school; an event where the children in different classes sing or act on the stage. Today Nienke's class performed on stage: they were singing a song. I took plenty pictures and some of them not bad at all given the light conditions, but unblippable because of all the other children in the shots whose parents might not agree with me publishing such an image.

In the afternoon we visited my parents which was great fun because former neighbours that I had not seen in over 10 years came to visit as well. Nienke and Inge were also having a good time while Ellis was sleeping pretty much the whole afternoon. I didn't take any pictures there. After we all returned home (including Martine who had been working) it was time for dinner and after that I had a meeting at the daycare centre about the effects of computer games and internet on children. Very interesting.

After that I drove around like crazy to catch the setting sun but utterly failed. Great sunset shots take planning, folks. Just write that down; a free hint from me to you :-)

I ended up in Bedum and sat down at the Boterdiep, where I took this shot which I guess is pretty much an emergency blip...

Wishing all blippers a great weekend and a fabulous bank holiday for the British!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.