a town called E.

By Eej

The Beloved ...


... said I could use this picture if my accompanying Blip would be worthy of him.

I scowled in his general direction.

This is the man I moved 5000 miles for, away from my family and friends. I hope most of them by now understand why, and if not, well, then it's a good thing they live far away from me :)

This last week has been all sorts of fabulous, but all good things come to an end and tomorrow we're flying back.
Today we went to Lisse again. We visited my dad, and then bought a lot of food and headed over to my Mam's. She's been rather poorly with a painful leg. I knew it would be difficult to leave her behind, but leaving her in pain was more than I could handle.

Ugh.

The Beloved held my hand, tried to distract me and was my rock as he always is.

I'm not saying 'good-bye', I'm saying 'see you later!' (Thanks, Kendra!) to everyone, and hope for better times where we can afford to come visit for a bit every year :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.