Flying-leap

By flying

Autumn Leaf

Autum Leaf

If I were a leaf on a majestic tall tree,
And I had the choice, of which I could be,
I'd be a maple to turn orange yellow gold
When the cool autumn winds turned warm nights cold.

I'd want to be high as high could be,
So all of the world would be open to me.
I'd sway with the wind, spring, summer and fall
Up in the maple so big and so tall.

Then one moonlit night in May's cold air,
A beautiful frost would paint me with care.
All leaves would turn colour, as God would have done
To give the world beauty for short days to come.

Then if I could choose on which day I would fall
I pick late May when winds came to call.
I'd choose Sunday morning so bright and sunny,
As sun through the leaves flowed golden as honey.

I'd pick the sweet moment, when the wind was just right
To let go of my limb and float nice and light
Drifting ever so calmly from the place of my birth,
Then gently lie down to my rest here on earth.

~ Sharon P. Pinnick ~

Had a great day of experimenting with leaves and water.  This is the best for today.......More experimenting to come, it will improve, I hope!

Have a great weekend!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.