Flying-leap

By flying

Red Rosebuds

Two rosebuds just hanging on.

We had 5 minutes of sun and I ran for the door, camera in hand and headed for these two.  It was the first photo of the day and the only one with a bit of warmth and cheerfulness.
I blipped thses two on 25 May at the end of the day and had to use my flash.  I wasn't happy with the outcome and really wanted to blip them again, so todays 5 minutes of sun was all I had and I'm happy.  

Thank you all for the very kind comments yesterday.  The water has subsided, no damaged to properties, people all safe and dry and Mum is nice and snug in her little house.  The rivers are still very high, we are getting rain and it has turned icy cold.  I believe there is snow on the Southern Alps.

Its certainly nice to look out and see a little bit of colour from these two rosebuds :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.