My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Rubber Passion

No not that sort I am afraid, worse, it is a thing for rubber stamps.

Last week I was talking to my friend Jan who is a children's author, about a plan I have to do addresses, (or anything) on rubber stamps for people.

We then went on a riff about all the things you could put on bespoke stamps.
Jan is a woman of action, so the next day she prepared some bitmap artwork from her brand new book, sent it off and started to wait for the postman.
We were both rather thrilled by this. It is very strange, we were both hooked. She has a new book, a whole book of her work, she has dozens of titles, but she was excited by the idea of these stamps of her images, which we thought would be great fun for book signings.

She rang me as soon as they arrived, made the coffee and I zoomed over.
This is her tidy desk, with everything ready for us to play. We had no idea if they would look any good.

I am embarrassed to admit what a delight it all was. I am now going to do some of my work, as they worked really well. I think this could be a good thing

PS: A link to an earlier book of Jan's.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Lizzie-Nonsense-Jan-Ormerod/dp/187700359X/ref=sr_1_12?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1275066646&sr=1-12

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.