My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Explosive Situation.

I have no idea how to tell this story. It has so many aspects.

I was going towards a shop this afternoon when I heard a loud bang and a shout. 10 seconds later I heard what sounded like a gunshot. Of course my head whipped round, and I saw a man losing control of his carrier bag.
It had crashed to the ground, and he was soaked down the front. I worked out that he had dropped a bottle of fizz, picked it up and it had exploded inside the bag. The whole street stopped. People were sharing theories of what had happened. The man just strode away from the bag and the jagged bottle, leaving a glassy puddle on the pavement. I was by this time in a shop. I did the rubber neck thing through the window, very intrigued as to what was going to happen next. I reached for my camera.
The shop staff who were all on the floor sorting stock ignored my blatant behaviour.

I imagined he had gone to the florist, buckets, cloths, that sort of thing. But no, he had gone to the Nat West Bank.

Out came a girl from behind the counter, and she started to clear it up. He was holding his wallet, which I imagine was pretty full to get this attention, as she put in all into a (money) bag.

So I now know what to do when I have a mishap in the street, straight to the nearest bank.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.