My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Ink, paper & some skill.

Somehow I discovered there was a craft warehouse demonstration day yesterday, about 25 miles away.

I had had a rather frustrating time sourcing a few things lately so decided to give it a go. Also I am a sucker for a massive range of inks, glues, cutters, you name it.

I got (thanks to navigon on my iphone, so no getting lost tantrums) to this huge shed. It was stuffed to the gunnels with 'Craft' stuff. It was a different world.
There were walls of coloured papers, pens, waterpens, glues, embossers, it just went on and on.
But the best bit were the four tables where women were demonstrating their particular skills.
These labels were brought to life by an amazing woman, who stamped them with a watermark, sprayed, rubbed them, splashed them and generally bossed them into submission until they looked like this.

If I had a choice of gazing at Hirst's Diamond Skull for 25 minutes, or watching this demonstration and the results the 'Crafter' (Artist) came up with, it would take a second to chose. And it would not be the sparkling choice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.