My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

No trainers, and trousers in the right place.

I was staying with freinds last night, and this morning we had a look through the photo album left by my friends's father.

He was a Italian with the sort of charm and looks which had not faded by the time I met him when he was 72. We all went to Midnight Mass that evening. I was wearing a fur lined mac ( which I had bought in a second hand dress agency). His grandchildren were shocked when he told us all he had a mistress who had one and wore nothing under it. He then complimented me on my nail varnish. They were even more shocked by that. There were mutterings, of "But he told us he could not see a thing!"...

This is a photo of him with his wife (white waistcoat) and a few friends. He is the one you can just see behind the girl with the scrunchy hat.
We all studied the photograph with foresic interest. The girl with the spotty dress has a camera with a croc skin case. I love my digital camera, but I have never seen a croc case on the market for it.
We could not get over the man on the left. I don't think I would want to get on the wrong side of him.
The album had many pages of a lost time, my friend and her daughters had not looked at it for years, it made a refreshing change from the Style section of the Sunday
paper, which had the inevitable fashion shots of half dressed groin showing starlets, and men with their pants falling off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.