Can you see anything?

No, neither can I. And neither can the optician.

When I was gardening yesterday some of the soil blew up into my face. A small piece of it went into my eye. After bathing it I could still feel something in there. With the eye open it feels OK but when i close it it gets very sensitive. Needless to say sleeping last night was a problem.

So I ended up at the optician's this afternoon and he flushed it and had a real close look, but couldn't see anything. His theory is that what ever was in there is gone but may have scored the inside of the eyelid. Should be fine in a couple of days he said. Fingers crossed.

Earlier this morning we took Breagha for a walk up into the Ochil Hills, overlooking Blackford. A fine walk on which we managed to dodge the passing showers - just!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.