Flowers

Jo's brother's parents-in-law sent a flower voucher from Germany. Jo got this lovely bunch. We will take them down to the cemetry to Mum and Dad's grave sometime on the weekend. I thought the flowers made for a nice Blip although flower photos aren't really my thing. I never seem to be able to get the photo looking how I want. Years ago I sat in with a professional photographer in his studio while he photographed flowers. I decided that to do it properly I would need lots of expensive equipment.

It was a frantic day at work. Too much work to do and too much paperwork to catch up on. I fell well behind. It is all thanks to one client who sent in a 2.5 x 1 metre file for print with all the images scaled to size at full res. Make sense? well wat it made for was a very, very slow process of opening, resizing and saving the document. Frustrating. Monday will be exceptionally busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.