Practice Swing

A few weeks ago Ausmossie had an entry on his Facebook page with pictures of unusual things people carry on their bikes in China. At the time I sent him a message saying I was up for the challenge.

So here is Scooby, ready for some golf. I have strapped the poly tube on the back of the milk crate to carry golf clubs, fishing rods, yabbie pumps, etc. It is actually quite handy. This morning I took some clubs down to the driving range for a bit of a swing. Unlike hitting the practice balls in the backyard, when it came to giving a proper golf ball a crack I discovered that I am just as shit as ever. Never mind. Practice makes perfect.

Now I have to embark on some photo retouching for my Mum. I offered last night to have a look at one photo and when I checked my emails this morning there were half a dozen more.

Looks like I am going to be busy. Which reminds me, I really must get the decals done for Scooby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.