The Hobbit

This is my well thumbed paperback of The Hobbit. I have had it for more that 10 years and I have probably read it as many times. It was old when I got it from the book exchange in MtIsa. The other day I was looking through our stuff for a book to read and re-discovered it. Tolkien fans would understand. Funny how the cover kind of gives away the whole book. About 5 years ago I put some masking tape on the spine to hold it together. A little light reading for the train.

Today was a great work day. My supervisor was off sick so I took control of prepress. Today was a day of mistakes, mistakes that came from prepress. The good thing is they weren't my mistakes. Mind you, we are a team....yeah right! Still, I copped the wrath of the boss himself and did it without pointing fingers. So, I fixed it all up, and even did a few hours of overtime in the bindery for good measure. Somehow I had a good day. I can't imagine why!

As you can see, my creative juices are not really flowing at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.